Skip to main content

The Society of Indiana Pioneers participates every year with the Indiana Historical Society’s National History Day and offers a $250 prize in the area of early Indiana history period (pre-1840). 

It is not always awarded, but the Society is happy to report that the Indiana Pioneers Prize for Early Indiana (pre-1840) was awarded this year to the project “Colonizing Indiana Prior to 1840: A Turning Point in History” in the Junior Group Website category by Teagan Pound, Riley Neely, and Nolan Bridge of Rockville Elementary School in the 2024 contest.